Badges and Awards

Wear your Girl Scout honors with pride


It’s fun to collect and wear badges for your accomplishments in Girl Scouts. Each level earns a different type of badge for skill-building activities:

  • Girl Scout Daisies: Learning Petals
  • Girl Scout Brownies: Try-Its
  • Girl Scout Juniors: Circle Badges
  • Girl Scout Cadettes, Seniors and Ambassadors: Interest Project Awards and Program Awards

Not sure where to place badges and pins on your uniform? Check out the River Valleys website.


As a Girl Scout, you can earn several types of awards:

Gold, Silver, and Bronze Awards
These are the highest awards a Girl Scout can earn. To be eligible, you must demonstrate outstanding leadership and organizational skills, and a strong commitment to your community.

  • Gold Award: ages 14 – 18
  • Silver Award: ages 11 – 14
  • Bronze Award: ages 8 – 11

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.